Go Back - View Songs - Latest Updates - Search the Discography - The Penguin

All Visitor Reviews for Timespace: The Best Of Stevie Nicks
(4.00/5.04.00/5.04.00/5.04.00/5.04.00/5.0 from 7 Reviews)

Submit your own review here!

Beautiful photography, smartly packaged, but lacking surprises... (3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0)
Review written by Jon the Moonspinner from redlands, ca, February 17th, 2010

The liner notes written by Stevie Nicks are more entertaining or engaging than the three news songs ("Sometimes It's a Bitch", "Love's a Hard Game To Play", "Desert Angel"), which leaves us with well-trodden hits and misses. Stevie vehemently wanted Mick to lend her "Silver Springs" for this project (which would have been too lofty an inclusion considering what we do have on display), while the lack of anything truly thrilling makes the CD's success a bit puzzling. "Enchanted", the 3-disc box set which came a long several years later, makes this entry in Nicks' catalogue irrelevant. "Sometimes" tries for a tough-woman bite which fails to come off (it sounds like a parody of a Nicks song), while "Desert Angel" fails to find a hook.

really rock 4 rock (4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0)
Review written by trav from australia, March 16th, 2006

this a great record definitly a must have if you are fan of stevie but i agree wheres after the glitter fades and night bird but still its great i love it the covers gorguss but stevies gorguss one day i would love her to relese a greatest hit album with all the best songs including the ones from trouble in shangrila

GOOD BUT AN UNEASY COLLECTION OF SONGS. (3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0)
Review written by NICK. from FAREHAM,HANTS,ENGLAND, August 17th, 2004

THIS COULD HAVE DONE WITH A LIITLE MORE THOUGHT,SURE ITS GOT MOST OF NICK,S CHART HITS...BUT THIS ALBUM SEEMS TO BE TOTALLY ABSENT OF THAT MYSTIC FREQUENCEY THAT WE ALL LOVE STEVIE FOR, BATTLE,GOLD DUST,NIGHTBIRD RHIANNON,& BLUE LAMP ETC...

TOTALLY ROCKIN (5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0)
Review written by Jeremy R. from Sanford, Florida, August 17th, 2004

This album totally kicks booty! Not only do we get an awesome Stand Back, but may other songs were done differenty. Rooms On Fire sounds amazing as does Whole Lotta Trouble and Stop Draggin My Heart Around. I dont care for Loves A Hard Game to Play, but Desert Angel and Sometimes Its A Bitch make up for that feeling! If you want a collection of remastered classics then this is the album for you!

All the hits and more (4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0)
Review written by Anonymous, August 17th, 2004

It is quite an accomplishment when an artist can have a greatest hits in a solo career and in a band. Here Stevie samples her "best," which, like many things is always up for debate. Where's "After The Glitter Fades?" Where's "Nightbird?" All in all it is good. It also shows how her career began to meander. it shows she moved from sturdy rockers (her best rockers) "Edge of Seventeen," "Stand Back," and "Stop Draggin My Heart Around," to rather contrived let down rockers a la "Talk To Me" and "Rooms On Fire." Overall very enjoyable. Something to put in the record collection

Stevie Nicks's Greatest Hits++!!! (4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0)
Review written by Anthony (rainbowdragon84@hotmail.com) from Syracuse, Ny, USA, August 17th, 2004

Oh my god, when I first bought this album, I fell in love with "Sometimes It's A Bitch." Although it's not Stevie's writing, the song touched me deeply, bringing back harsh memories of my past years. Much kudos to Stevie for including that song, as well all the others. A magnificent compilation.

TIMESPACE is greatest hits for Stevie Nicks (5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0)
Review written by Jared Vaughn from Spartanburg, South Carolina, August 17th, 2004

Timespace is, without a doubt, Stevie Nicks' version of a greatest hits album. The songs, some didgitally remastered such as her 'Stop Draggin' My Heart Around' (with Tom Petty) and intense 'Stand Back', are some of Nicks' best works and masterpieces. All reveal her powerful poetry/music combination. 3 new songs included ('Love's a hard game to play', 'Sometimes its a Bitch', and 'Desert Angel') have a Nicks feel but fail to capture the magic of her classics. Her liner notes tell about her inspiration, as a songwriter, behind each song and certainly is interesting to read. TIMESPACE is a great album to start off a Stevie Nicks collection and is certainly worth the purchase for new fans and old. What an awesome chronical from Rock's Mystical Queen.

Submit your own review here!


Privacy Statement
Copyright 1995-2002, Martin and Lisa Adelson, All Rights Reserved.