Deprecated: mysql_connect(): The mysql extension is deprecated and will be removed in the future: use mysqli or PDO instead in /home/penguin/mysql_connect.php on line 14
All Reviews for Fleetwood Mac Live
Go Back - View Songs - Latest Updates - Search the Discography - The Penguin

All Visitor Reviews for Fleetwood Mac Live
(4.25/5.04.25/5.04.25/5.04.25/5.04.25/5.0 from 8 Reviews)

Submit your own review here!

why this??? (3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0)
Review written by Anonymous from germany, November 4th, 2010

i saw fleetwood mac perform on the tusk tour in germany and of course they were the best as always.
i could not wait for the release of this live album and i have to admit i was shocked. how can a live band as good as this do a live album like this? each song from another concert, the choice of songs was strange as well. neither chain nor oh daddy or you make loving fun? songbird?
anyway it is a good album nevertheless. why warners do not remaster this old stuff is a real big MYSTERY TO ME!!!

Sound quality variable, live versions not up to snuff... (3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0)
Review written by Jon the Moonspinner from redlands, ca, February 17th, 2010

Released on the heels of the killer "Tusk" tour which took them around the globe, Fleetwood Mac had every right to be exhausted. Still, they surprise us with a handful of very good new tracks ("The Farmer's Daughter", especially, and "Fireflies") and some fun oldies (the Buckingham-Nicks dust-kicker "Don't Let Me Down Again"). "Never Going Back Again", recorded at the Tucson, AZ show I attended in August 1980, is a personal favorite, but too many songs here are not recorded in a proper setting. Why, for instance, was "Dreams" recorded at a sound check when something much more intimate (like "Sara") should have been given this privilege? "Not That Funny" went too long in concert and, inexplicably, is reproduced here in all its lumbering non-glory. Buckingham tried turning several of the Mac events into showcases for his guitar wizardry. I don't know why the others didn't restrain him. A frizzy-haired Nicks and both McVies are charming, Fleetwood pumps heavily on his drum kit like a man of desperation, but Buckingham is too overbearing here. BEST: Monday Morning, Oh Well, Over & Over, Never Going back Again, Fireflies, Don't let me Down Again, One More Night, The Farmer's Daughter.

Just Great (5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0)
Review written by Anonymous from WPG MB CANADA, October 7th, 2008

Stevie is Flawless live

(5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0)
Review written by DanSpo, November 5th, 2007

This is a great album for any fan of Fleetwood Mac.
The only song that let me down was "Landslide", as
Stevie seems to be losing her voice during the
performance. Other than that little hindrance, the
rest of the album is perfect.

"Not That Funny," "Rhiannon," "I'm So Afraid," "Over
My Head," and "Farmer's Daughter," are the best
tracks.

Not bad... (4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0)
Review written by Brad, February 17th, 2005

Though I very much prefer "The Dance", this is still a very good live album. A lot of songs on this album are greatly improved from their studio counterparts (i.e. "Over and Over" and "Over My Head"). "Fireflies" and "One More Night" are great additions to the usual favorites like "Don't Stop" and "Go Your Own Way". Best tracks: "Rhiannon", "Oh Well", "Don't Let Me Down Again" and "One More Night".

A good live alternative to 'The Dance' (4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0)
Review written by Anonymous, August 20th, 2004

The 1980 Live album is a world away from the highly-polished affair that was 1997's 'The Dance'. Listening to this, one really gets the sense that this was Fleetwood Mac's 'Rumours' incarnation at its decadent, creative, frustrated best. The track listing is not quite as mainstream as the casual fan might like, and fans of Lindsey Buckingham's songs will be pleased by the fact that they dominate the enitre piece. Buckingham shows himself to be the strongest of guitarists, performing his own works with gusto, and even managing a masterful version of Peter Green's 'Oh Well'. Stevie Nicks, for her part, performs well on most tracks, though occasionally disappointing fans of her vocal prowess on some -- though 'Rhiannon' makes up for that. Christine McVie sings very lively versions of 'Over My Head' and 'Say You Love Me', though she is not as well served as the other two singers here. The 'new' tracks on the album are good, with Brian Wilson's 'The Farmer's Daughter' standing out amongst them. All in all, this eclectic CD is worth the time of devoted fans, but may not quite strike the same chord with those whose familiarity with all things 'Fleetwood Mac' is less strong.

COOL... (5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0)
Review written by NICK, August 20th, 2004

THOSE WHO LOVED THE DANCE YOU MUST GET THIS,THIS IS THE DANCE TURNED UP TO ELEVEN!! FOR PURE SHIVERS DOWN THE SPINE LISTEN TO STEVIE NICK'S VOICE ON THE VERSION OF 'RHIANNON(WILL YOU EVER WIN)'ON HERE ITS HAUNTING,CHILLING & EXCITING ALL AT ONCE...

blown away (5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0)
Review written by Anonymous, August 20th, 2004

this is so much better than the dance
back in their prime sara and fireflies rock

Submit your own review here!


Privacy Statement
Copyright 1995-2002, Martin and Lisa Adelson, All Rights Reserved.